google-site-verification=Tkttla4iIQJsQqQBf55ysPMwwoSvrGN7gZhhbLF8bB8 1st QUARTER Phase in LIBRA on 7/11 thru 7/15, 2016 for CANCER/CAPRICORN Lunar Moonth
top of page

Supercharge Your Goals & Dreams with the Power & Magick  of Lunar Phases, Archetypal Astrology & Natural Cycles!

1st QUARTER Phase in LIBRA on 7/11 thru 7/15, 2016 for CANCER/CAPRICORN Lunar Moonth


First, let's restate the key themes for this lunar moonth in Cancer, related to the Great Mother:

Family, nurturing, emotional safety, the Home, the Ancestors and all things related to our Inheritance from them, including DNA and Karma; as well as all that is Maternal, and of course the Womb and Breasts as the sources of of Life and Nourishment; including the healing of the Inner Child; and with the Moon being 'ruler' of this sign, we also add the quintessential archetype of THE Divine Feminine into this powerful Cauldron from which can all draw spiritual sustenance and psychic healing.

Next, let's consider key words for the 1st Quarter Phase + Libra:

1st Quarter Phase/Step 3 relates to having more clarity as we see a lovely sliver of moon, lighting our path ahead. It invites us to consider our plan of action, and consider who might be our allies, who would be best capable of helping us on our lunar journey, towards manifesting our seed intention by the full moon. Grab your pencil & paper out to create your step-by-step action plan, and write out the list of names. Take the necessary action to get the ball rolling.

Libra is an Air element sign, so it's concerned with Sacred & Balanced Relationships where both parties are honoured & respected; Harmony and balance are powerful themes, as are Beauty and Grace. Because of the Air element, this also brings into play communication, and specficallly with Libra, this would Loving Words kindly spoken. Fairness and justice.

Combining 1st Quarter + Libra, we have a few days during this phase to take very well-thought out action. Since the 1st quarter is 'action' and Libra is 'rhythm' would say these next few days are a time to take well-measured steps. If you've been clear with your Cancer New Moon Intention, and followed up with a well organized action plan & called Allies to your side at the Virgo Crescent phase, then now you should be well into the natural rhythm of your Soul's beat, taking balanced & steady action with this Libra 1st Quarter.

So, as you know from reading my Cancer/Capricorn post, my intention for this lunar moonth is to work on the healing of my physical WombSpace, and reconnecting to the great Mother, in order to rebirth myself anew as the Soular Priestess. Take a moment to review the 'cheat sheet' of my Moon~Coaching™ 8-Step-Creational-Cycle, which relates each of the main 8 lunar phases to a particular step or activity to be taken over the course of the entire lunar moonth, which is what I'm blogging about, phase by phase:

Now re-familiarized with the above 8 steps, let us recap the cards I pulled for the entire lunar month, and continue the reading:

CANCER LUNAR MOONTH: Starting at New Phase at 13th degree, on July 4th, 2016.

SEED THEME/FOCUSED INTENTION: Heal My Womb Temple & Connect to Great Mother Goddess.

CARDS PULLED AS FOLLOWS (Using 8 different Tarot & Oracle decks,. *Titles listed at end of blog):

  1. NEW in Cancer/Step 1: Neith - Queen of Wands - Creative Power of Nature

  2. CRESCENT in Virgo/Step 2: Tiger - Lunar Force

  3. 1st QUARTER in Libra/Step 3: X Fortune - Danae & Zeus (Phase we are covering now)

  4. GIBBOUS in Sagittarius/Step 4: IV The Emperor - Purusha

  5. FULL in Capricorn/Step 5: Eight of Vessels - Rebirth

  6. DISSEMINATING in Pisces/Step 6: XX Judgement - Resurrection & Renewal

  7. LAST QUARTER in Taurus/Step 7: II The High Priestess - Pythia

  8. BALSAMIC in Gemini/Step 8: Base Chakra - I am always safe & secure

  9. SPIRITUAL CORE/Central card representing my Guide: ZERO - Fairy Queen/Flying into Spring

NOTE: The pictures show the Tarot or Oracle card for each phase, alongside my own Moon~Coaching™ Lunar Journey Meditation Cards. These are self-published, and available

by contacting me directly, should you be interested.

Card 3

1st Quarter Phase:

For this phase, the Major Arcana card, Fortune (Wheel of Fortune), guides my action steps, reminding me that my actions can raise me up, or bring me down. For example,it is up to me whether I choose to indulge in a food that is counterproductive to my WombSpace healing, or instead hold fast to the Courage that the Queen of Wands/Neith and the Tiger offer me in resisting temptation, so that I may be raised up to higher ground, toward a successful outcome and manifestation at the full phase. Since the 1st quarter is about taking action and creating a solid foundation (imagine the roots of the seed breaking through the casing, and bearing down down down into the Soul of Mother Earth), and it's in Libra which is about Rhythm and Harmony and Sacred relationship, then we can say combined with the Wheel of Fortune Card, that I must take steady action which creates a balanced and respectful relationship with my body/Womb, so that I may be fortunate with my Intention for healing. I also need to learn to pay attention to the natural rhythms of my own body, as well as psyche, so that I will identify when I'm out of balance, thereby being able to take well-defined actions to bring myself back to Center. This is also the point in the cycle where a clear and definite decision must be made, or the entire lunar moon's intention is aborted. My commitment & decision alone are enough to create a solid foundation for whatever is to come on my Healing Journey, therefore I must now take my stand and be very clear in aligning my Body, Mind, Heart and Soul, under Spirit's Guidance.

In the book by the author of the Lover's Path Tarot, (Kriss Waldherr), she describes the relationship between Danae and Zeus: "King Acrisius had a daughter named Danae - a princess with a curse, for upon her birth it was predicted that one of the princess's offspring would kill the king. When Danae came of age, the king walled her within a tower made of bronze. Despite this, Danae was loved by Zeus and together they had a son names Perseus. Perseus grew into a strong man and after many adventures, he did slay Acrissius - a just punishment for treating his only daughter so cruelly." The key words for this card are: "Chance, Positive Fate, Expansion, Prosperity. The generosity of the universe. The ability to be open to abundance. Awareness of beauty & love." What strikes me about this little story, is that from the time I first started menstruating at age 9 in Los Angeles, while my Mom was pregnant with my 2nd baby brother, Dino, I wanted to become a nun/priestess; I unfortunately found out that nuns cannot marry nor have children, so I was heartbroken. Sister Richards at St. Ambrose Catholic School was very kind and gentle as she broke the news to me. Somehow this connects to my Womb and my Healing. But also the story of the TOWER is important since my Mother's name is MAGDALENA, from Hebrew meaning the TOWER OF GOD; and my father's name is OSVALDO, from Olde Germanic meaning The POWER OF GOD , so very related to Zeus in this story. And my own 'curse' arrived at age 9. Whatever the connection is, we shall soon find out...But I can tell you this, I am an avowed Priestess of Magdalene...

I'll remind you that for over 2 years I've been suffering with hormonal issues, and was diagnosed with uterine fibroids, ovarian cysts, polyps, menoraghia, and a host of other womb-related health challenges. It's been getting worse, but I refuse to have a hysterectomy nor allow a knife inside of me. I choose to heal naturally at a physical level, and spiritually on the causative level.

ON TO THE PRACTICAL AFFAIRS OF MY DAY WITH THIS PHASE:

One of the actions I took today, was in fact to to call on an Ally, and ask for her help. The Gods and Goddesses have a tremendous sense of humour, and can at times VERY LITERAL when they send us signs. In my case, having pulled the Queen of Wands/Queen Neith for the New Moon card, and therefore for my entire Cancer Lunar Journey (which as you know by now relates to a longer 9-month period of healing for me), I vaguely remembered coming across that name only once in my Life: to be precise it happened just days prior to the beginning of the Cancer Lunar Moonth. I have a Facebook friend, who once attended on of my Path of the Lunar Priestess previews in Atlanta...and she's been connected with me ever since. ...I had intuitively gone to her profile, and noticed that her Spiritual name is Queen Neith! She happens to be a graduate of Queen Afua's school, and now has her own successful healing practice and specialized center for women with EXACTLY my type of health issue!! Coincidence? I think not!! I called her today, as I'd not received an answer to the FB message I sent her on the Crescent Moon. She had been away on a training seminar, as she teaches other Women now on her healing process. We were delighted to reconnect, and in sharing my situation with her, she connected deeply into my Soul, and I finally felt heart and recognized and supported by someone who really GOT me and my suffering. Queen Neith, as Egyptian Deity, and as a a human realm Goddess, is very much my Ally and present to help me with my WombSpace healing. We agreed to share our teachings and Gifts with each other...she with her herbs and Ancient sacred Egyptian healing work, and I with my Astrology and Moon Sacred Work. Together, we have become strong Allies, and I made the decision to forge ahead with her assistance and Wisdom. Yes, Fortune is on my side, and I've clearly laid the roots deep deep deep, down down down into the Great Mother Earth, fully supported and grounded to create Wholeness and Balance in my Womb. Aho!

Reviewing my 1st Quarter phase Moon Card, along side the 3rd step questions from my Moon~Coaching™ Lunar Journey Meditation Cards, I answer the prompts: I took action by reaching out to my Ally and reached a mutually beneficial win-win situation. This is a Sacred Relationship between Equals, Women who have been on shared Life Experiences of a similar nature, and yet have Gifts to share with each other that we lovingly share as a fair exchange of services. Queen Neith from Georgia is shipping me the herbs and tonics and healing potions I need for my WombSpace healing. And I also feel heard and witnessed for the unspoken suffering and grieving at the loss of my Mom, buy this Sweet SiStar, who like me, has lost her Mama, and has dedicated her Life to Service, and the Raising of Consciousness on Gaia. I have committed to share with her Astrological teachings, to bring to her center & students in order to continue perpetuating the loving service we were each born to do for Spirit. Thank you, Mother.

To answer the question on my meditation card: What do you need to do to give your Dream strong Roots?

The main action is simply my commitment and decision to take the supplements in order to bring the physical aspects of the WombSpace healing into manifestation. Then, continue with the spiritual and emotional healing aspects, on a continual and daily basis. Since Tiger showed up at the previous phase, I am also taking my Lunar Tools every day - being journaling, blogging my journey, using my tarot cards, and listening to my natural rhythms so that I am aware and present to mySelf.

And the last piece to consider is that the 1st quarter moon in Libra is occurring in my natal chart's 10th house - career, legacy, what one leaves behind for the next 7 generations. All of the above is intimately related to my Career and Legacy..one of the pieces that came through for Queen Neith and myself, is that this will positively affect my Career, as I will become freed of the sabotaging energetic aspects of this Womb=Dis-Ease....and I in turn will share what I teach (Astrology on a practical leave) to her students so that they can include the medical/holistic aspect of Astrology to their healing practices. Talk about LEGACY. Talk about ALLIES! WOW!

I think that about covers it for now. I will continue with the Gibbous phase on July 15. Here is a schedule of the lunar phases for this lunar moonth, should you wish to add it to your calendar:

  • NEW Moon in Cancer: July 4, 2016

  • CRESCENT Moon in Virgo: July 7, 2016

  • 1st QUARTER Moon in Libra: July 11, 2016

  • GIBBOUS Moon in Sagittarius: July 15, 2016

  • FULL Moon in Capricorn: July 19, 2016

  • DISSEMINATING Moon in Pisces: July 23, 2016

  • LAST QUARTER Moon in Taurus: July 26, 2016

  • BALSAMIC Moon in Gemini: July 30, 2016

If you'd like a personal Moon + Tarot x YOU = Magick! session with me as your Guide, please feel free to set up an appointment by emailing me, or visit my services page for more information.

I wish you the very best on your own Lunar Journey this moonth!

Peace, Laughter and lots of Sun Rays & Moon Beams,

Silvia "MoonCoach" Pancaro

Creatrix of Moon~Coaching ™

and Moon + Tarot = Magick!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Be sure read more about how this lunar month offers ALL of us (regardless of your Sun sign):

And please RSVP to join me for the Gemini Vision~ing Webinar on Monday July 4, 2016: www.facebook.com/events/1083280585080664/

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

*I would like to thank and acknowledge the amazing and gifted Artists and Authors and publishers of the many Tarot & Oracle decks that I use in all my Sacred Work, in classes, blogs and seminars. If you saw cards that resonate for YOU, please purchase the Tarot & Oracle decks. I chose these decks because they resonated for me according to the sign, element and phase of this particular cycle. I use different decks each lunar moonth, so you will see a great variety of decks moonth to moonth. And feel free to contact me if you need help choosing the right decks for you. the decks I used for the Cancer Lunar Moonth 2016, are as follows:

  • NEW Moon: Tarot of the Sacred Feminine by Floreana Nativo

  • CRESCENT Moon: Wild Unknown's Animal Spirit Oracle by Kim Krans

  • 1st QUARTER Moon: The Lover's Path Tarot by Kriss Waldherr

  • GIBBOUS Moon: Sacred Indian Tarot by Kiren Rai

  • FULL Moon: The Wildwood Tarot by Mark Ryan, John Matthews and Will Worthingon

  • DISSEMINATING Moon: 78 Tarot - Nautical Tarot of the Water by Artists Assembled

  • LAST QUARTER Moon: Tarot of Delphi by JD. Hildegard Hinkel

  • BALSAMIC Moon: Connected & Free - The Alchemist's oracle by Lauren Aletta

  • EXTRA - GUIDE of MOONTH: Triple Goddess Tarot by Isha Lerner & Mara Fiedman

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Moon + Tarot = Magick!

layout spread special Art graphic

to print and inspire you all lunar moonth long!

______________________________________

ENJOY YOUR JOURNEY!!

Bright Blessings,

Silvia MoonCoach Pancaro

www.MoonCoach.com

www.TarotMysterySchool.com

Featured Posts
RSS Feed
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

MoonCoach™

MoonCoaching™

are TRADEMARK

BRANDS of

Silvia Pancaro

bottom of page